Division of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery

Resident Profiles

Chief Residents

A. Lyonel Carre, MD
Name
A. Lyonel Carre, MD
Email
antione.carre@med.usc.edu
Hometown
Haiti
Undergrad
City College of New York
Grad School
University of California San Francisco
Fan   Liang, M.D.
Name
Fan Liang, M.D.
Email
fan.liang@med.usc.edu
Undergrad
Princeton University
Grad School
Harvard Medical School
My greatest challenges this past year include re-learning how to drive and deciding on where to eat, given the amazing variety and quality of LA restaurants! My focus in plastic surgery is still undecided, though I did spend time during medical school investigating composite tissue transplantation and xenotransplantation. As I settle into my intern year, I can say that I love working with my fellow residents and attendings, and am constantly inspired by their dedication and excellence towards patient care.
Paymon  Rahgozar, MD
Name
Paymon Rahgozar, MD
Email
paymon.rahgozar@med.usc.edu
Hometown
Thousand Oaks, CA
Undergrad
UCLA
Grad School
Washington University
General Surgery Residency: UCLA. Academic Interests: Reconstructive Plastic Surgery with particular interest in abdominal wall reconstruction and Hand Surgery. Hobbies: Travel and Outdoor activities including sports, hiking, and snowboarding.

5th Year

Brock  Lanier, MD
Name
Brock Lanier, MD
Email
brock.lanier@med.usc.edu
Hometown
Memphis, TN
Undergrad
Rhodes College
Grad School
University of Tennessee
General Surgery residency: Georgetown University Surgical Oncology fellowship: National Cancer Institute/NIH. Career goal: Academic oncoplastic surgery specializing in advanced multimodality tumor extirpation and reconstruction.
JoAnna  Nguyen, M.D.
Name
JoAnna Nguyen, M.D.
Email
joanna.nguyen@med.usc.edu
Hometown
California
Undergrad
Boston University
Grad School
University of Miami
Millicent  Rovelo, MD
Name
Millicent Rovelo, MD
Email
millicent.rovelo@med.usc.edu
Undergrad
UCLA
Grad School
Keck School of Medicine of USC
Sepideh  Saber, MD
Name
Sepideh Saber, MD
Email
sepideh.saber@med.usc.edu
Undergrad
UC Irvine
Grad School
Stanford University
Haig  Yenikomshian, M.D.
Name
Haig Yenikomshian, M.D.
Email
haig.yenikomshian@med.usc.edu
Hometown
California
Grad School
Keck School of Medicine of USC

4th Year

Cameron  Francis, M.D.
Name
Cameron Francis, M.D.
Email
cameron.francis@med.usc.edu
Hometown
California
Undergrad
UCLA
Grad School
UC San Diego
Don  Hoang, M.D.
Name
Don Hoang, M.D.
Email
don.hoang@med.usc.edu
Hometown
California
Undergrad
Stanford University
Grad School
Yale School of Medicine
Hyuma  Leland, MD
Name
Hyuma Leland, MD
Email
hleland@med.usc.edu
Hometown
Los Angeles
Undergrad
UC San Diego
Grad School
UC San Diego
I am returning to my hometown of Los Angeles after completing undergraduate, medical school, and two years of a general surgery residency at UC San Diego. I completed a 1 year research fellowship in tissue engineering at USC and am very proud to be joining the USC Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. I am interested in a career in reconstructive surgery and would like to continue my research in biocompatible alloplastic materials. In my free time, I enjoy hiking, fishing, and dining in LA.
Caroline   Yao, M.D.
Name
Caroline Yao, M.D.
Email
caroline.yao@med.usc.edu
Undergrad
Princeton University
Grad School
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
I would like a plastic surgery career that involves clinical research and international service, as I was inspired by a medical mission trek through the Himalayan Mountains during medical school. My interests are drawing/painting, playing squash, music (both classical and rock), and hiking/camping. In my spare time, Iím either travelling or working on my next big art project. I hope to use my past experiences in business/finance to make medicine run more effectively on a systems level, so that we may continue to improve the delivery and quality of surgical care.

3rd Year

Daniel  Gould, MD, PhD
Name
Daniel Gould, MD, PhD
Email
daniel.gould@med.usc.edu
Hometown
Sacramento, California
Undergrad
UCLA
Grad School
Baylor College of Medicine - MD / Rice University - PhD
I am an MD PhD with research interests in tissue engineering. I am passionate about many aspects of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, with a focus in pediatrics. I spend my free time flyfishing and cooking. I am honored to be a member of the USC Family.
Meghan  McCullough, MD
Name
Meghan McCullough, MD
Email
meghan.mccullough@med.usc.edu
Hometown
Alexandria, Virginia
Undergrad
Harvard University
Grad School
Emory University
I am interested in all aspect of plastic surgery although I am particularly fascinated by craniofacial and hand surgery. I hope to build on my work abroad before and during medical school and continue international service during residency. Outside of the hospital, I enjoy ice skating (I used to be a competitive skater on the Olympic training team), any outdoor activity and travel.
Kerry-Ann S. Mitchell, MD, PhD
Name
Kerry-Ann S. Mitchell, MD, PhD
Email
kerry-ann.stewart@med.usc.edu
Hometown
Jamaica
Undergrad
Benedict College
Grad School
Stanford University
Lee  Squitieri, MD, MS
Name
Lee Squitieri, MD, MS
Email
lee.squitieri@med.usc.edu
Undergrad
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Grad School
University of Michigan
Erin L. Weber, M.D., Ph.D.
Name
Erin L. Weber, M.D., Ph.D.
Email
erin.weber@med.usc.edu
Hometown
Middletown, Maryland
Undergrad
Rice University
Grad School
Keck School of Medicine of USC
I am interested in complex hand reconstruction and transplantation. My current researh interests include hair regeneration using stem cell technology.

2nd Year

Thomas  Hagopian, MD
Name
Thomas Hagopian, MD
Email
thomas.hagopian@med.usc.edu
Undergrad
Florida Atlantic University
Grad School
Emory University
John  Larson, MD
Name
John Larson, MD
Email
john.larson@med.usc.edu
Hometown
Michigan
Undergrad
Michigan State University
Grad School
Michigan State University
Erik  Wolfswinkel, MD
Name
Erik Wolfswinkel, MD
Email
erik.wolfswinkel@med.usc.edu
Undergrad
UCLA
Grad School
Baylor College of Medicine

1st Year

Naikhoba  Munabi, MD
Name
Naikhoba Munabi, MD
Email
naikhoba.munabi@med.usc.edu
Undergrad
Stanford University
Grad School
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
Eric  Nagengast, MD
Name
Eric Nagengast, MD
Email
eric.nagengast@med.usc.edu
Undergrad
University of Southern California
Grad School
University of Nebraska College of Medicine
Ashley  Stasiak, MD
Name
Ashley Stasiak, MD
Email
ashley.stasiak@med.usc.edu
Hometown
Michigan
Undergrad
University of Michigan
Grad School
University of Michigan